Swiss Orchestra
Swiss Orchestra
Swiss Orchestra
Swiss Orchestra
1/4
Rebekka Winter
Andreas Baumgartner
Lion Gallusser
Miquel Àngel Parera

Orchestra Manager
Miquel Àngel Parera
Since July 2020, Miquel Àngel Parera has been in charge of the Swiss Orchestra management. Trained first as a cellist and then as a cultural manager in Spain and Austria, he worked as festival director at the Lux Festival in Thuringia. Further positions included the cultural department of the Spanish Embassy in Vienna, manager of the Gustav Mahler Youth Orchestra and technical director (CEO) of the Orquesta Sinfónica de Tenerife, as well as a board member of AEOS, the Association of Spanish Symphony Orchestras.
E-Mail

Project Manager & Dramaturge
Andreas Baumgartner
Andreas Baumgartner has been working for the Swiss Orchestra as project manager and dramaturge since 2021. After studying musicology, German literature and philosophy in Giessen and Freiburg im Breisgau, he is currently completing his doctorate at the Institute of Musicology at the University of Basel, where he is also a lecturer. From 2019 to 2020 Andreas Baumgartner was Managing Director of the Ensemble-Akademie Baden-Württemberg in Freiburg, a joint institution of the ensemble recherche and the Freiburger Barockorchester.
E-Mail

Swiss Orchestra Society & Ticketing
Rebekka Winter
Rebekka Winter has been part of the Swiss Orchestra team since 2018. Before that she worked as Head of Visitor Service and Marketing with the Bremen Philharmonic Orchestra and as Managing Director of the Mondrian Ensemble and the Ensemble Tzara. Rebekka Winter set her course for music management at an early stage: in addition to her cultural and musicology studies, she also studied public relations and marketing in England.
E-Mail

Communication Romandie
Lion Gallusser
Lion Gallusser has been part of the Swiss Orchestra team since 2020. He received his doctorate in musicology from the University of Zurich, where he previously studied French linguistics and literature. He also teaches music history at the Zurich Conservatory Music School. Lion Gallusser has been a member of the board of the Joachim Raff Society since 2017.
E-Mail

Swiss Orchestra
Swiss Orchestra
Swiss Orchestra
Swiss Orchestra
1/4
Rebekka Winter
Andreas Baumgartner
Lion Gallusser
Miquel Àngel Parera

Orchestra Manager
Miquel Àngel Parera
Das Orchester Management des Swiss Orchestra wird seit Juli 2020 von Miquel Àngel Parera geführt. Ausgebildet erst als Cellist und anschliessend als Kulturmanager in Spanien und Österreich war er als Festspielleiter bei den Lux Festspielen in Thüringen tätig. Weitere Stationen führten ihn in die Kulturabteilung der Spanischen Botschaft in Wien, als Orchestermanager zum Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester und als Technischer Direktor (Geschäftsführer) zum Orquesta Sinfónica de Tenerife sowie als Vorstandsmitglied zur AEOS, dem Verband Spanischer Sinfonieorchester.
E-Mail

Project Manager & Dramaturg
Andreas Baumgartner

Andreas Baumgartner ist seit Januar 2021 beim Swiss Orchestra als Projektmanager und Dramaturg tätig. Der gebürtige Zürcher studierte Musikwissenschaft, Neue deutsche Literaturwissenschaft und Philosophie in Giessen sowie Freiburg im Breisgau und promoviert derzeit am Musikwissenschaftlichen Seminar Basel über das Thema «Musik und Kitsch». Nach diversen Lehraufträgen im Bereich Paläographie und Musikgeschichte erfolgte eine Anstellung als Assistent für Neuere Musikgeschichte an der Universität Basel. Von 2019 bis 2020 war Andreas Baumgartner Geschäftsführer der Baden-Württembergischen Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg, einer gemeinsamen Institution des ensemble recherche und des Freiburger Barockorchesters.
E-Mail

Swiss Orchestra Gesellschaft & Ticketing
Rebekka Winter

Seit 2018 gehört Rebekka Winter zum Team des Swiss Orchestra. Zuvor arbeitete sie als Leiterin Besucherservice/Marketing bei den Bremer Philharmonikern sowie als Geschäftsleiterin des Mondrian Ensembles und des Ensemble Tzara. Rebekka Winter stellte schon früh die Weichen in Richtung Musikmanagement: Neben ihrem Studium der Kultur- und Musikwissenschaften studierte sie in England Public Relations und Marketing.
E-Mail

Communication Romandie
Lion Gallusser
Seit 2020 gehört Lion Gallusser zum Team des Swiss Orchestra. Er wurde an der Universität Zürich im Fach Musikwissenschaft zum Doktor promoviert, wo er zuvor auch Französische Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft studierte. Als Dozent für Musikgeschichte wirkt er u.a. an der Musikschule Konservatorium Zürich. Seit 2017 ist Lion Gallusser Vorstandsmitglied der Joachim-Raff-Gesellschaft.
E-Mail